SEC coaches show little faith in Mizzou players

Missouri’s football players didn’t fare well in the coaches’ pre-season teams, announced today by the Southeastern Conference. Defending national champion Alabama had five players named to the first team and 16 players overall. Missouri had five players named to the list of 78 players.

No Tigers made the first team for offense or defense. Only defensive back EJ Gaines was named to a second team. Dorial Green-Beckham and Justin Britt were named Two Tigers are represented on special teams: return specialist Marcus Murphy and kicker Andrew Baggett.

The coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players.

QB – Aaron Murray, Georgia DL – Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina PK – Carey Spear, Vanderbilt
RB – Todd Gurley, Georgia DL – Dominique Easley, Florida P – Kyle Christy, Florida
RB – T.J. Yeldon, Alabama DL – Anthony Johnson, LSU RS – Odell Beckham Jr., LSU
WR – Amari Cooper, Alabama DL – Chris Smith, Arkansas AP – Bruce Ellington, South Carolina
WR – Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt LB – C.J. Mosley, Alabama
TE – Arthur Lynch, Georgia LB – A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
OL – Jake Matthews, Texas A&M LB – Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
OL – Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama DB – Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama
OL – Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State DB – Craig Loston, LSU
OL – Antonio Richardson, Tennessee DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
C – Travis Swanson, Arkansas DB – Loucheiz Purifoy, Florida
QB – Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M DL – Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina PK – Cody Parkey, Auburn
RB – LaDarius Perkins, Mississippi State DL – Daniel McCullers, Tennessee P – *Tyler Campbell, Ole Miss
RB – Tre Mason, Auburn DL – *Ed Stinson, Alabama P – *Cody Mandell, Alabama
WR – Mike Evans, Texas A&M DL – *Xzavier Dickson, Alabama P – *Steven Clark, Auburn
WR – Donte Moncrief, Ole Miss DL – *Jeoffrey Pagan, Alabama RS – Marcus Murphy, Missouri
TE – Rory Anderson, South Carolina LB – Lamin Barrow, LSU AP – Odell Beckham Jr., LSU
OL – Anthony Steen, Alabama LB – Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
OL – Ja’Wuan James, Tennessee LB – Adrian Hubbard, Alabama
OL – Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt DB – Damian Swann, Georgia
OL – *A.J. Cann, South Carolina DB – Marcus Roberson, Florida
OL – *Chris Burnette, Georgia DB – E.J. Gaines, Missouri
OL – *Zach Fulton, Tennessee DB – Deion Belue, Alabama
OL – *Jon Halapio, Florida
C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn
QB – AJ McCarron, Alabama DL – *Dee Ford, Auburn PK – *Andrew Baggett, Missouri
RB – Alfred Blue, LSU DL – *C.J. Johnson, Ole Miss PK – *Zach Hocker, Arkansas
RB – Keith Marshall, Georgia DL – *Ronald Powell, Florida P – Michael Palardy, Tennessee
WR – *Odell Beckham Jr., LSU DL – *Alvin Dupree, Kentucky RS – Bruce Ellington, South Carolina
WR – *Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia DL – *Denico Autry, Mississippi State AP – LaDarius Perkins, Mississippi State
WR – *Dorial Green-Beckham, Missouri LB – Avery Williamson, Kentucky
TE – *Brian Vogler, Alabama LB – Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
TE – *C.J. Uzomah, Auburn LB – *Ronald Powell, Florida
OL – La’el Collins, LSU LB – *Trey DePriest, Alabama
OL – David Hurd, Arkansas DB – Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M
OL – Justin Britt, Missouri DB – Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
OL – Aaron Morris, Ole Miss DB – Vinnie Sunseri, Alabama
C – James Stone, Tennessee DB – Charles Sawyer, Ole Miss
* – Ties

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: